» Select Another Category of Reviews
 

Senior Friend Finder Reviews

Senior Friend Finder image

 
Editor's Overall Rating:
Average User Rating:
(based on 7 reviews)

Category: Senior Dating Websites
Website: http://www.seniorfriendfinder.com



Editor's Review Costs & Features User Reviews
 
Average User Rating:
(1.9 Stars) based on 7 reviews


Already tried it? Write a Review

Average User Star Ratings:

Chances of Getting a Date:
Features:
Quality / Size of Members' Photos:
Help Files / Technical Support:
Ease of Use / Navigation:
Ease of Joining / Registration:
Value for Money:
Overall Star Rating:

Users' Overall Ratings Distribution:

5 Stars
1 Review
4 Stars
0 Reviews
3 Stars
1 Review
2 Stars
0 Reviews
1 Star
5 Reviews

Only 14% of Users Recommend it



7 REVIEWS AVAILABLE
PAGE 1: Displaying Reviews 1 - 7 of 7
As with any, it's the luck of the draw and be careful
12 February 2013
Reviewer: Rickyck1 from NC

159 of 311 people found this review helpful

As a widower, I was looking for communications and a plutonic distraction. Instead I found my wife. We've been together 6 years with the 5th wedding anniversary soon. The web can be a dangerous place. Be smart and maybe you will get lucky too as we did.

In summary, I would recommend Senior Friend Finder to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


SFF? - Serious Financial Fiddle!!
15 November 2012
Reviewer: Somebody's Flipping Furious!! from Taunton England

169 of 270 people found this review helpful

I joined this site in the belief that I would be able to make contact with like minded people in my local area, or at least within a reasonable commute. Travelling, after all, is expensive and time consuming and over a period of time would put stress on a long term relationship developing. I need not have worried on that account, there were very few possibilities of any such meeting taking place let alone relationship developing! Many of the 'thousands' of Profiles that they claim to have, haven't been active for three months or longer. In lots of cases the details were years old and obviously not relevant. I decided after two months that this site was not for me and used the option to turn off the Auto Renewal function in order to stop any further deduction on my credit card. I did not shut down my Profile and close my account completely because I still had nearly a month to go and you have to be optimistic. I found when my card statement came through that a further 3 months subscription had been taken on my account on the 7th of the month despite the fact... (Read the full review)

In summary, I would not recommend Senior Friend Finder to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


What? No. 1? What a rip.
03 February 2012
Reviewer: Sarah from Bay Area

207 of 343 people found this review helpful

I signed up for this site because it was ranked #1 of 10 here on this site. I was very disappointed to find that very few men were a match in my area (my area is the BayArea) despite the fact that Senior Friend Finder said there were thousands! Of the few that were listed, more than half had no pictures, and a good number were looking for casual sex. There wasn't one appropriate date possibility. Even though I'm a reasonably attractive woman, I've received not one message since I joined a week ago.

I've been ripped off! The site is the worst. I wish I had read these reviews before I joined.

In summary, I would not recommend Senior Friend Finder to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Terrible Site
20 November 2011
Reviewer: Jonny Giraffe from Fresno, CA

174 of 332 people found this review helpful

In California, a state with over 35,000,000 these bozos have a little over 7,000 members and damn few in central California. Their search engine for members near me, does not alow change of the radius. Pure Garbage back to the more general site I was using.

In summary, I would not recommend Senior Friend Finder to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


The worst dating site I've been on - SFF lied to me
01 July 2011
Reviewer: Didn't Scam Me from USA

163 of 321 people found this review helpful

Joined as a free member, to see what was going on and get a feel for the site. Most potential dates are looking for money, including the site owners.

SFF has rules, like every other dating site has rules. However, beware of chat. Apparently the owners read the chats, including the private IMs. I was "banned" from chat for 24 hours for saying something "illegal" (giving out an email address). So far, the 24 hour ban has lasted 5 days. Apparently, the 24 hours was more of a bluff. They actually meant forever.

Anyway, I'd suggest if you want to try it, do so for free. Don't spend any money.

In summary, I would not recommend Senior Friend Finder to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


this recommended as the BEST?
20 June 2011
Reviewer: Bebe from UK

226 of 417 people found this review helpful

If this is the Best, hate to think what the others are like?

Yes lots of members and chances of dates high, (but many are overseas.)

Alas the quality of of them leaves a lot to be desired
Mainly "old men" with Wish List and high hopes.

In summary, I would not recommend Senior Friend Finder to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


sleezy choices
17 February 2011
Reviewer: Forget it from canada

198 of 368 people found this review helpful

who wants to join a single friend meet site where half the men are looking for sex and multi partner events.

of course there are a lot to choose from but who wants that ..grow up already!! go to a sex site not a friend site

do you think Donald Sutherland is a real member there. yet his photo is on a profile.

In summary, I would not recommend Senior Friend Finder to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Already tried it? Write a Review

 





» Click here to visit SeniorFriendFinder.com

or

« Back to the rest of our Senior Dating Websites Reviews







Advertisements