» Select Another Category of Reviews
 

Senior People Meet Reviews

Senior People Meet image

 
Editor's Overall Rating:
Average User Rating:
(based on 9 reviews)

Category: Senior Dating Websites
Website: http://www.seniorpeoplemeet.com



Editor's Review Costs & Features User Reviews
 
Average User Rating:
(1.9 Stars) based on 9 reviews


Already tried it? Write a Review

Average User Star Ratings:

Chances of Getting a Date:
Features:
Quality / Size of Members' Photos:
Help Files / Technical Support:
Ease of Use / Navigation:
Ease of Joining / Registration:
Value for Money:
Overall Star Rating:

Users' Overall Ratings Distribution:

5 Stars
0 Reviews
4 Stars
0 Reviews
3 Stars
2 Reviews
2 Stars
4 Reviews
1 Star
3 Reviews

Only 11% of Users Recommend it



9 REVIEWS AVAILABLE
PAGE 1: Displaying Reviews 1 - 9 of 9
Hacked too many times
23 October 2017
Reviewer: Dot from USA

18 of 31 people found this review helpful

I was on this site for 3 months but only met 2 men who were not really my match. I kept stating that I was looking for a particular age group and they kept sending matches every day which were not really a match, either were way too young or ethnicity was not what I requested. They tried to be very helpful when I called with a complaint but really did not make any changes. They also neglected to message me when I had a message or a flirt. I had to change my password 4 times in 3 weeks because someone hacked into my profile and replaced it with a man's and also changed my statistics. I got over 300 flirts from women over that period of time and I missed out because a client was going to call me when we could meet and when he tried it he told me I blocked him but that was due to the hacking and they had to block my profile for a few days.I never heard from him again. I may have missed out on some other interested men. Anyway, I would not recommend this site.

In summary, I would not recommend Senior People Meet to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Crooks
11 September 2014
Reviewer: Crooked from CA

113 of 215 people found this review helpful

Potential members beware. I requested a one month subscription and was charged for six months. Customer service is a joke and reads off of a script quoting no refund policy. Complained to the BBB and they did not have the decency to respond. Shows have crooked people media really is.

In summary, I would not recommend Senior People Meet to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Free to Join don't expect to contact someone.....
27 August 2014
Reviewer: Deepprobe4u from SE USA

104 of 228 people found this review helpful

This site will not let you contact anyone without paying the membership fee. If they can't even demonstrate that their service can put a quality date at your side what are we actually paying for? I say put up or shut up. Just sick and tired of sites that take your money and won't produce a single person in person. That's right show me your site performs, then ask me if I am satisfied and if I would like more services for a fee.

How about requiring one in person date a month just to be a member? It is just a date, what's the big deal? If not there for a date, then what in the blazes are you on there for?

I am done with all of these sites until one says guaranteed one in person date a month.

In summary, I would not recommend Senior People Meet to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Deception
04 August 2014
Reviewer: Christine from New York

119 of 237 people found this review helpful

This site is okay though I wonder where all the handsome guys are that Senior People Meet advertises. They are sure not on this dating site.

My main problem though is that they fool you into clicking on stuff that allows them to put more charges on your credit card. They don't say: with this update you are going to owe us X amount of dollars. You click on it and WHAM, they charge you 60 bucks! Or in my case, I decided to cancel and they wrote me that if I stayed they'd charge me half that amount. So, I agreed and what they did was charge me the original amount PLUS the half price amount thus making my membership last till 2016! It's really dishonest and I can see why they have a no refund policy...otherwise they wouldn't make money.

Stay away from this dating site if you are on a budget and/or value your money. They are out to take it.

In summary, I would not recommend Senior People Meet to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


WOW...a bit scarey...
22 July 2013
Reviewer: Carlos...i Am Not Ken.....and You.. from Phoenix

141 of 279 people found this review helpful

My 6 month subscription just expired at Senior People Meet. To read these reviews about fake profiles is disturbing. I played the odds.

When I first joined, I sent approx. 20 "congratulations on all your Prettiness", not "flirt", to the women I thought were attractive...not one response.

About a month later, I asked in a custom message for their picture, to all the profiles that were "slender" and shorter than I am, but had no pic (approx. 150)...I recognized one or two profiles later down the road...but no direct response.

About another month later, to the profiles (slender or about average...I am not a big man) that had no pic, I offered in a customized message, free help to post their picture (approx. 250)...not one response.

About a month before my profile was to end, I sent a custom message saying goodbye, "I didn't want to leave any stone unturned" and where I can be found, "just in case" (approx. 250)...not one response!

A very high percentage of the profiles had no picture and/or no wordage!
People tell me I resemble Eric Estrada (so I guess I'm ok looking).
Over the course of my subscription, I got about 4 women that sent a "flirt" or "send... (Read the full review)

In summary, I would not recommend Senior People Meet to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Poor back up support
01 June 2013
Reviewer: Heliotrope from Ontario, Canada

131 of 231 people found this review helpful

6/1/13
I am quite disappointed in this website. I have had MANY, MANY notifications sent to me from persons that did not exist. When I contact the Customer Care team, they inform me if there is a problem then the file is pulled and all related messages are cancelled. I can understand that point. However, if the file is pulled, then why do they send the notification in the first place. When I first joined, before I upgraded, the site sent me a notice that I had 3 messages from prospective viewers. When I did upgrade, there were NO messages, that is correct NO messages and there never had been any. I wonder if this is done to get you to upgrade. The percentage rate of duds that they have sent is around 8l% - in a 4 week period and this is not acceptable. Their response, when it is mentioned, is that they are 'sorry for the inconvenience and have a nice day.' I receive messages from persons that did not send them and I reply to messages that I do receive and there is not acknowledgement. I think... (Read the full review)

In summary, I would not recommend Senior People Meet to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Beware
28 May 2013
Reviewer: Doubtful Dora from Hawaii

144 of 274 people found this review helpful

I've been a member since December. Unfortunately I've had more problems with scammers and fake profiles and not too much contact with legitimate users. It's really sad that I spend more time weeding out the scammers and fake profiles. I have met some nice men but the majority of guys are scammers or fake profiles. The profiles that have photos are large enough and those that have completed the profiles are descriptive. I'm a member on 3 websites and I think this one has the worst problems. I understand that this is a problem with all of the dating websites but for the money paid to join this website it's isn't worth the trouble. I don't have as much problem with the other 2 websites, you just really have to be alert. I will not be renewing my membership.

In summary, I would not recommend Senior People Meet to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Just OK
14 March 2013
Reviewer: Lastchance from Telford, Pa

128 of 265 people found this review helpful

I've been a member for 2 1/2 yrs. I've had a fair number of dates, a lot of contacts, met a man who has become my dearest friend (he's in Ca., I'm in Pa.), and am now in the middle of a nightmare as a result of my account being hacked. I've learned the hackers only need a username to do their dirtywork. You don't have to have contact with them. SPM has been helpful and on the ball, after the fact. My account was still hacked. As is true of any site, no matter how careful you are, they can still git ya! Tech support is just OK, but they did try. A large number of men write no info in their profiles. It's almost as if they signed up, just to look around. I'm betting the gals do the same. All in all, it's an OK site.

In summary, I would recommend Senior People Meet to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Senior People Meet/Scam site
01 May 2012
Reviewer: ONE HOT LADY from Livermore, CA

193 of 347 people found this review helpful

Don't waste your money ladies. I didnt end up meeting anyone in 4 months time!!!! I am a very attractive 54 year old and most of the men on the site are NOT members. If they are, they are in larger populated areas. Its a scam, they way they get you to join.Once you sign up...you will think that people are interested in you but really, they are merely looking at you and they call that...a message. You flirt with someone simply by looking at them. A total scam and people are playing with our hearts...NOT ACCEPTABLE!!!!!! Karma, site owners, karma!

In summary, I would not recommend Senior People Meet to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Already tried it? Write a Review

 





» Click here to visit SeniorPeopleMeet.com

or

« Back to the rest of our Senior Dating Websites Reviews







Advertisements