» Select Another Category of Reviews
 

Senior Match Reviews

Senior Match image

 
Editor's Overall Rating:
Average User Rating:
(based on 12 reviews)

Category: Senior Dating Websites
Website: http://www.seniormatch.com



Editor's Review Costs & Features User Reviews
 
Average User Rating:
(2.8 Stars) based on 12 reviews


Already tried it? Write a Review

Average User Star Ratings:

Chances of Getting a Date:
Features:
Quality / Size of Members' Photos:
Help Files / Technical Support:
Ease of Use / Navigation:
Ease of Joining / Registration:
Value for Money:
Overall Star Rating:

Users' Overall Ratings Distribution:

5 Stars
2 Reviews
4 Stars
3 Reviews
3 Stars
1 Review
2 Stars
3 Reviews
1 Star
3 Reviews

50% of Users Recommend it



12 REVIEWS AVAILABLE
PAGE 1: Displaying Reviews 1 - 10 of 12
Waste of money
04 December 2016
Reviewer: John from Ramsey, Cambridgeshire, UK

27 of 54 people found this review helpful

I had a lot of "hits" from the Americas, a couple from UK. Maybe this is to do with UK females having a lack of adventure ? I gave a detailed profile. Most of the UK females didn't post a photo and hadn't visited the site for over a month. What's that about? Very disappointed and feel conned and I've wasted my money. Must really be a US site. I've used dating sites off and on for over 20 years (a first adopter?) . This site shows little improvement from those first ones. Don't waste your money.

In summary, I would not recommend Senior Match to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


I wasted my time and money :-{
10 September 2015
Reviewer: Chuck from Washington State/ Portland OR

91 of 195 people found this review helpful

I have used other sites and have had good luck finding some nice ladies to date and hopefully find true love. I thought I would try this site after seeing some good reviews. The number of ladies using this site is very limited. I even got an email from a lady across the nation complaining about having the same problem in her populated area. I live in VERY populated area and I only got a handful of potentials when I searched. I emailed saying that I had a problem. They said to broaden my search area. Well I am already searching 50 miles out. I am not dating someone across the country or the ocean. Can't wait for my membership to run out so I can sign up on another site.

In summary, I would not recommend Senior Match to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Unhappy Camper!
19 April 2015
Reviewer: Sam from Santa Rosa, CA

72 of 124 people found this review helpful

When I attempted to cancel auto charge at end of obligation, they suddenly lost all my membership information so that I was unable to sign in. No answer or callback from many attempts to reach their 24/7 Customer Service phone line. No requested help from Email contact. When I finally was successful in finding a way to cancel my auto charge to renew membership, even though I have 27 paid days left in my membership, I have immediately been cut off of all membership privileges, only receiving their face page "Meet Other 50-plus Singles" repeatedly with any click. I will contact my credit card as I don't trust them to not try to re-charge. SeniorMatch is most definitely dishonest!

In summary, I would not recommend Senior Match to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Don't waste your money!
18 March 2014
Reviewer: Bonnie from Australia

135 of 267 people found this review helpful

There is not really any positive things to say about this site.
Firstly each time you want to use the search feature and keep it local you have to re enter the same information......it does not save.
Secondly, 99% of the emails/winks come from overseas and when you click on the link to read the emails they are never there and the person who sent the email is not able to be found.....this is a constant problem so you can surmise from this that there are lots of scammers!
Thirdly the "lets meet" link does not allow you to see local profiles......they are international ones. The same can be said for the new members list.
If you send emails to the administrators you get an automated response, same message each time and no follow up.
I joined to meet people who live in my region/city......I thought I was joining Senior Match Australia but I was wrong!

In summary, I would not recommend Senior Match to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Either way, It works for me : )
06 August 2013
Reviewer: Scott from FL, USA

120 of 226 people found this review helpful

I have checked this review site before I join SeniorMatch. And I do notice about the following bad and good reviews and hesitated to join. Finally, I decide to try it myself since this is not first time I use a dating site. Like others, I hate fill out all the detailed information about myself when sign up. But I do realize if I do not have a detailed profile then I have little chance. I haven't got any luck at first few weeks but I am sill waiting. One day, she joined!!! I noticed her profile and emailed her at once. we correspond with each other for weeks and now we are dating each other.

So I am back here to offer my kind suggestion to other senior singles that are looking. Like seeing is believing, others experience can take just as reference, it is not real unless you try it for yourself. Do not let the chance pass you by.

In summary, I would recommend Senior Match to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Something Wasn't Right
10 March 2013
Reviewer: Close Call with a Scammer from Grand Rapids, MI, USA

218 of 353 people found this review helpful

I looked at the reviews for over 50 dating sites and determined SeniorMatch was the best. I also really liked that the site verified members' identities, ages, educations, jobs and incomes. It made me feel"safer" that I wasn't communicating with a scammer. I was on the site for about a month and when I realized of the dozen or so "winks" I'd received, ten of them had profiles that "couldn't be found" when I tried respond to the them. I contacted SeniorMatch's support staff ia email to ask why this would be happening. The response they gave me was that it can happen for many reasons. I thought they would be concerned about the really high %age, which seem suspicious to me. At about that time I was contacted by a guy from the UK who had had his identify and age verified by SeniorMatch. His profile "disappeared" after I'd been emailing with him a couple of days, supposedly because of a server problem he'd had. He suggested that we switch to personal emails, which we did and then we ended up talking on the phone. Lots of red flags went... (Read the full review)

In summary, I would not recommend Senior Match to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Not a happy camper
18 December 2012
Reviewer: Angel from USA

182 of 321 people found this review helpful

I found that the quality of most (not all) of the people on this site has a lot to be desired. I also found that your supposed to be able to sample the site, it did specify that unless your a paying member you could only respond to paying subscribers but what totally turned me of was the idea of being let on to believe that you could actually respond to paying members. They did not specify this was a one time shot nor did it specify that if the subscriber responded a second time you were only allowed to opt for a form response.

I feel this site is for the most part not a real good place to try to seek a serious partner. There were married men (on the up side, at least they were up front about it) but what made me opt to drop, was the fact that if I pay for a site I do expect non members to be able to readily contact me and not be used as bait to hook someone in to join. I have no idea what the total head count is but with all the... (Read the full review)

In summary, I would not recommend Senior Match to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


I think it good!
13 August 2012
Reviewer: Longisland935 from IL,USA

155 of 314 people found this review helpful

Well, I want to say seniormatch made a big change in my life, which didn't happen in my 56 years. I met the right lady and life became more colorful for me. Before I joined the site, work took the most part in my life. Yes, work gave me money and achievement. But I have no time to find life partner until I retired. I have many spare time and traveled around the world. I think it will be better if the right one can travel with me. Just at that time, I saw an ad of seniormatch. Lol, it attracted me and I came here. Fortunately, I didn't ignore it and found the right one who deserve my love. Many thanks to seniormatch.

In summary, I would recommend Senior Match to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Wanna find the lost passion
12 August 2012
Reviewer: WolfGuy000 from USA

186 of 315 people found this review helpful

Five years ago, I got divorced and lost passion for love. Gradually I recovered from that pain, and wanna meet my true love to enjoy life. I joined many sites, but found nothing special. It changed when my friend told me something about seniormatch. In his words, seniormatch is a reliable place for me to find true love and soulmate. I just had a try and began to like communicating with members here. The site has a verified function to make sure that members are real people. I often came across some fake profiles in other sites, which wasted me much time and energy. So I appreciate this site and I believe I will find the right one here.

In summary, I would recommend Senior Match to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


So far so good
10 August 2012
Reviewer: Jason2000 from NY, USA

164 of 293 people found this review helpful

I joined this site because one of my friend highly recommeded it. He found his true love there after being single for about 10 years (he lost his wife to cancer 10 years ago). Yet I haven't found the right one for me, but so far so good. I have ever been on other sites but often got msg from some really young girls. I think what they are looking for is a suggar daddy, lol. So I enjoy communicating with people on seniormatch since they are real and serious and of course within my age range.

In summary, I would recommend Senior Match to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


1 2
Already tried it? Write a Review

 





» Click here to visit SeniorMatch.com

or

« Back to the rest of our Senior Dating Websites Reviews







Advertisements