» Select Another Category of Reviews
 

Mature Free And Single Reviews

Mature Free And Single image

 
Editor's Overall Rating:
Average User Rating:
(based on 18 reviews)

Category: Senior Dating Websites
Website: http://maturefreeandsingle.com



Editor's Review Costs & Features User Reviews
 
Average User Rating:
(1.7 Stars) based on 18 reviews


Already tried it? Write a Review

Average User Star Ratings:

Chances of Getting a Date:
Features:
Quality / Size of Members' Photos:
Help Files / Technical Support:
Ease of Use / Navigation:
Ease of Joining / Registration:
Value for Money:
Overall Star Rating:

Users' Overall Ratings Distribution:

5 Stars
2 Reviews
4 Stars
0 Reviews
3 Stars
2 Reviews
2 Stars
0 Reviews
1 Star
14 Reviews

Only 22% of Users Recommend it



18 REVIEWS AVAILABLE
PAGE 2: Displaying Reviews 11 - 18 of 18
Potentially the best but spoiled by some things
05 July 2014
Reviewer: Dave from UK

113 of 211 people found this review helpful

1, It is part of a much larger organisation and you keep getting tripe from their sex contact sites, overseas sites and other sites within that large organisation. If you wanted to join them you would have, but you didn't, you joined MFAS.

2, It's UK operation seems quite small and employs no night staff. When you write articles at night a computer reads your submissions and censors and rejects the whole submission if you have included one of the many "naughty" words it's programmed to reject. Frequently very unfairly.

3, It seems to be the only one that has the diary feature and once you have learned to use it, it is the best and most fun and most informative of all. It also gives you a much better insight into the person writing it.

4, By its very nature, all of its members are older and more cautious. No matter how hard you try to coax them out of their shells, they have had a lifetimes experiences and they need time. It often takes several messages to get any reply at all.

5, some people seem to join for the "Fan-mail" or the camaraderie of common loneliness and feel good to get... (Read the full review)

In summary, I would recommend Mature Free And Single to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


This site is the worst site I've ever had the misfortune of
22 June 2014
Reviewer: Karen from Australia

112 of 212 people found this review helpful

This site is terrible, I went on there for a look put in my profile - decided it was no good AND then could not delete my profile - customer support absolutely hopeless - if they are going to run the site in Australia then we should be able to contact them in our time - not some useless Great Britian time. Plus your profile goes to all other different sites which is very upsetting. I have been trying to delet my profile for three days, they gave me instructions which didn't work because the options they told me to use were not even available. I'm so angry I wish I could go there and slap someone. DON'T TOUCH IT. - wish I had read the reviews before submitting my profile.

In summary, I would not recommend Mature Free And Single to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Scammers use this site BEWARE
18 June 2014
Reviewer: Tellboy from Uk

100 of 205 people found this review helpful

Like other bloggers I also found that on this site you get loads of messages from people hundreds of miles away and all they do is to blanket messages to everyone in the hope of catching somebody from their "trawling"

I also inadvertently signed up to the XXX version of this site, but it was so obvious that some of the messages received were so obviously from foreign scammers as their English/grammar/spelling etc. was appalling and if you asked them a question the reply bore no relation to the question asked.... I duly told the site, but they weren't interested, their security is non-existent.

USE EITHER OF THE ABOVE TWO SITES WITH GREAT CAUTION, IN FACT HOLD ONTO YOUR MONEY AND LEAVE THEM ALONE

In summary, I would not recommend Mature Free And Single to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


I think it is a scam
11 June 2014
Reviewer: Annabelle from Australia

111 of 221 people found this review helpful

I have been on a good many dating sites. I am not particularly attractive and seldom attract many "hits" from any of them. This reflects my experience in real life and I just accept that only a narrow spectrum of males will ever find me attractive. I joined this site and whammy! So many winks and messages so quickly that it quite bowled me over. I am getting about 6 a day. Amazing! Wonderful! Until I try to contact them back. Then I got thinking - this really is not credible. I don't attract that many men. I strongly suspect that this is a clever scam designed to wring money from members and nothing else. You can't do anything much until you upgrade, and judging from other reviews here, even that does not work because your target man or woman still does not receive the messages. I believe this site should be reported.

In summary, I would not recommend Mature Free And Single to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Very poor site. No actual matching involved
31 March 2014
Reviewer: Just A Guy from London

497 of 647 people found this review helpful

Quite simply, don't touch it. I assume that the second reviewer above works for the site.
Your inbox will flood with one liners sent out by 'matches' to hundreds of potentials. You may be lucky and actually receive a message that is intended for you, but that will most likely not be from the girl of your dreams but, more likely, from some hairy Russian who intends to scam you.

In summary, I would not recommend Mature Free And Single to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Complete waste of time and money
16 September 2013
Reviewer: Annoyed from UK

131 of 252 people found this review helpful

The site is free to join but you need to subscribe to reply to emails. Then the don't send them! None of the emails I wrote to people who contacted me got delivered. There was a banner saying they were pending approval-and this remained for hours even though in the help notes it said that emails were approved or rejected within an hour. Very frustrating and annoying.

In summary, I would not recommend Mature Free And Single to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


More than happy with the Mature Free and Single Website
27 July 2013
Reviewer: Mature Lady from United Kingdom

146 of 290 people found this review helpful

I joined the site a few months ago and was really impressed with the ease of joining. It is so good to have a site that is for older members. There appears to be a good quality of people on the site and the diary entries that members can write everyday are always informative and entertaining.

Out of all the dating sites I have tried (and Ive tried quite a few) Mature Free and Single is the best. I would advise anyone to join this site I personally could have at least one date a week if that is what I wanted.

Try it because I can honestly say it is worth every penny

In summary, I would recommend Mature Free And Single to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


this site is a scam
20 August 2012
Reviewer: Should have known better from AU

176 of 325 people found this review helpful

After using this site I realized it was not what it seemed, messages are not being passed on but held back to keep you using the site. You are sent messages from people who they say want to meet you but find out they live 1000s of kms away. they get you in by offering free a month of access which they do not offer and when you dont upgrade charge you anyway then refuse to hear valid complaints. There is no phone numbers so you cannot talk to anyone in any form of authority and so they can easily dismiss you via email and there is no way for you to be heard. If you are a member I recommend cancelling immediately otherwise the charges will just keep coming.

In summary, I would not recommend Mature Free And Single to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


1 2
Already tried it? Write a Review

 





» Click here to visit MatureFreeAndSingle.com

or

« Back to the rest of our Senior Dating Websites Reviews







Advertisements