» Select Another Category of Reviews
 

Dating For Seniors Reviews

Dating For Seniors image

 
Editor's Overall Rating:
Average User Rating:
(based on 9 reviews)

Category: Senior Dating Websites
Website: http://www.datingforseniors.com



Editor's Review Costs & Features User Reviews
 
Average User Rating:
(1.8 Stars) based on 9 reviews


Already tried it? Write a Review

Average User Star Ratings:

Chances of Getting a Date:
Features:
Quality / Size of Members' Photos:
Help Files / Technical Support:
Ease of Use / Navigation:
Ease of Joining / Registration:
Value for Money:
Overall Star Rating:

Users' Overall Ratings Distribution:

5 Stars
0 Reviews
4 Stars
1 Review
3 Stars
1 Review
2 Stars
2 Reviews
1 Star
5 Reviews

Only 22% of Users Recommend it



9 REVIEWS AVAILABLE
PAGE 1: Displaying Reviews 1 - 9 of 9
No Views
16 November 2017
Reviewer: Pandora1955 from Ontario, Canada

14 of 23 people found this review helpful

I signed up for the premium membership for three months or whatever it was. I had very few views from men in my specified search criteria until I downgraded to a regular membership and then lo and behold the views started coming in. Not saying it's a fraud, but it seems like an awfully strange coincidence. These sites are purely personal experiences. You can't judge from one person's experience what yours will be like. You have to try it for yourself.

In summary, I would recommend Dating For Seniors to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Dating for seniors!
27 June 2015
Reviewer: Janelle from Houston, TX

79 of 167 people found this review helpful

This site is so easy to use! I am really enjoying the fact that I am able to watch videos. This feature helps me know who I am talking to! This is my second month on this site, and the new people I have come in contact with have been easy to talk to and for this reason I am SO glad I joined!! I am 63 years old, and I never thought I would join a dating site. But this site is soooo different. Its easy and fun--> highly recommend it!

In summary, I would recommend Dating For Seniors to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Profiles are missing in action
30 December 2013
Reviewer: Happycamper45 from FL

477 of 596 people found this review helpful

I joined this site 2 weeks ago and have since discovered the people I made a FAVORITE do not exist. For 2 weeks I have checked each on a daily basis and their Profile remains the same. It says they have not been online for two weeks. There is always around the same number of people who are supposed to be online.

This site should be shut down as they are scamming people.

In summary, I would not recommend Dating For Seniors to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Credit card got compromised
31 March 2013
Reviewer: Still looking from Los Angeles, CA

158 of 290 people found this review helpful

After renewing my membership from $1.00 to premium so I could email, etc. both of my credit cards were compromised within a few days. Since this company is based in Florida and my unauthorized purchases also were in Florida I thought that was quite strange. Customer Service was not very effective not did they seem to care. I would not suggest anyone use this site, a waste of money.

In summary, I would not recommend Dating For Seniors to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Be Warned
01 February 2013
Reviewer: Caught out. from Perth, Western Australia

155 of 269 people found this review helpful

This Company are woeful.. In November 2012 I gave notice of cancellation of membership, which they confirmed in December 2012 by e-m, as I had been caught out before.. Imagine my surprise, which later turned to annoyance, when I find a debit made to my credit card, in Jan 2013.. Despite several e-mails to their support team, giving dates etc. they still refuse to give me a refund, instead, asking me to call their toll-free number to discuss the problem... Keep away from this lot.

In summary, I would not recommend Dating For Seniors to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


warning
27 June 2012
Reviewer: Forestlady from northern CA

184 of 315 people found this review helpful

This is a rip off! tried to cancel the same day when I saw what an awful site it was, they would not refund my money. The site sucks! save your money and go to match.com

In summary, I would not recommend Dating For Seniors to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Dating for Seniors.com
10 June 2012
Reviewer: Barbara from Vancouver, Canada

170 of 307 people found this review helpful

I would not recommend trying it - by mistake got into this one
and they would not refund my money even though I clearly
stated it was a mistake from first day.

They send inappropriate responses as my request for 30 miles
away and they sent from 100's of miles away all over the U.S.
I am in Western Canada.

Their ph. lines are non accesible from Canada and they refused
to respond to emails......

What a rip off this experience has been.

In summary, I would not recommend Dating For Seniors to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


DFS is the worse site I have ever tried to join
24 March 2012
Reviewer: Siiiilegna from AZ, USA

157 of 256 people found this review helpful

At first I thought the site had promise. The dating tips were very reasonable as was the cost and it seemed like a go.

I was trying to get the form filled out for 3 days. It keep flashing for the $$$$. I would never pay for a site until I see what it is like, how many people on the site, what it has to offer etc to my understanding there was supposed to be a "free trial that allowed you to check things out but you could not respond. I filled out the personal parts in the form which it accepted". Then it kept refusing every section even after I hit send for the question area. Finally after 3 days of trying to fill out their form and getting two interest requests which by the way I had no interest in, I decided to hang it up and tried to DEACTIVATE (there is no delete). Lots of luck with that:(

I kept tryng to delete the profile as far as my own words likes and dislikes. I actually backspaced and hit the delete button (for every letter I typed)and it... (Read the full review)

In summary, I would not recommend Dating For Seniors to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Dating for Seniors. Not Terrific
25 September 2010
Reviewer: Patsy926 from Shelton WA

221 of 383 people found this review helpful

Dating For Seniors user image
Joined 2 days ago and twice when logging in got message that my "account was cancelled". First time when cust svc responded it was reported to them I was a spammer. Only had sent 2 emails. Again today, same stupid notification. Today is third day on site and cannot get in. Going to cancel this site and request a pro rated refund. This is ridiculous. I am a 68 y/o female and not a 'professional spammer'.

Pat in Shelton Washington

In summary, I would not recommend Dating For Seniors to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Already tried it? Write a Review

 





» Click here to visit DatingForSeniors.com

or

« Back to the rest of our Senior Dating Websites Reviews







Advertisements